Gary Allen Module 4

Module 4

I must admit that I am not the most connected person around. I have a regular cell phone that does nothing for me but make calls. Hardly anybody knows my number so my wife or children is really all that ever call. I am not anti technology but I am from another time. The technological revolution has unfolded before my eyes. I have been slow to embrace the change as I think most people are, but slowly but surely I am expanding my technology use in my personal life and professional life.

The computer via the internet has become my best source of education. If I have a question, I just Google it. The speed with which one can access information and the selection of sources that is brought forth is without comparison. Siemens (2009) states, the world of the internet and learning today can be “overwhelming” and “complex.” It is truly amazing the advancements in information exchange in the last 40 years.

Siemens, G. (2009). Connectivism Learning Theory. [Vodcast]. Retrieved from http://media.waldenu.edu/media/Media1/EDUC8845/html/educ8845_cc.html

In Module 4 I have posted to the following Blogs:

http://klmiddleton.blogspot.com/

http://sullusteagueeduc-8845.blogspot.com/

http://middleton8845.wordpress.com/2011/03/16/hello-world/#comment-6

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Gary Allen Module 4

  1. sullusteague says:

    Hello Gary,

    You have good points in your discussion. I found it interesting that you do not consider yourself a technology person. I would say you are very technology savvy by knowing the capabilities of the devices such as iPhone and iPads every though you may not use the devices for personal use. The internet is a good source to research information quickly. In addition to the computer as a good source for education, what are your thoughts on mobile devices such as iPhones and iPads in education as part of the Communication Age?

    v/r
    Sullus

  2. Stephen says:

    Nice explaining everything. You are still on the right track. You did good. God bless you in Jesus name…AMEN111

Leave a comment